PV Booster Club SEA KINGS - 2016 logo

PVHS BOOSTER CLUB


Calendar

September 12 | Booster Club Meeting
October 10 | Booster Club Meeting
October 13 | Kick-Off Party following Football Game

Contact Us


Michael Thomas, President PV Booster Club

Michael Thomas
President 2017-18

Palos Verdes High School Parents:

Welcome current and prospective Palos Verdes High School Booster Club members! To provide a top notch college preparatory experience to our students in a public school context it takes tremendous commitment from our entire community. Thumb through a recent PVHS yearbook and it becomes clear that the breadth and depth of academic and extracurricular activities at our school are second to none and offer our students abundant opportunities to learn and explore just about any interest. The PVHS Booster Club plays an important role in making that happen.

The mission of the PVHS Booster Club is to support and promote the 3 A’s – Academics, Arts and Athletics, as well as other PVHS extracurricular activities. Our objective is to enrich the PVHS student experience and the community at large by providing financial support in areas not covered by the PVPUSD budget.

The Booster Club is comprised of parents, staff, alumni and friends eager to work together to raise money to support the needs of PVHS. The Board members work closely with our Principal and Administration to prioritize the allocation of funds. Those needs are wide ranging and include things like school supplies and equipment, funding of plays and performances, coaches and trainer stipends, staff development, student field trips and numerous other requirements.

We encourage you to join in our efforts by becoming a member either at the time of school registration or by and selecting the “Join tab” above then choosing Become a Member, filling out the membership form and choosing a level of support. In addition to your financial support, there are many opportunities to support PVHS through active involvement and we encourage you to roll up your sleeves and pitch in.

Please feel free to contact me or any other Booster Club Board Member for further information.

Go Sea Kings!

Michael Thomas
PVHS Booster Club President
michaelt@triniumtech.com

PVHS Booster Club Board 2017-18

President
Michael Thomas
michaelt@triniumtech.com

VP/Treasurer
Alyson Decker
pvdecker6@gmail.com

Financial Secretary
Katie Applewhite
kapplewhite@hotmail.com

VP/Membership Co-Chairs
Lisa “Itchie” Van Ingen-Pope
we6popes@hotmail.com
Amy Mottram
mottraad@gmail.com

Communications Chair
Joycelyn Harrigian
harrigians@yahoo.com

Secretary
Bethelyn Dawson
bkdtexas@cox.net
Julie Loo
looboys3@gmail.com

Academic Committee Chair
Robert Feller
robert.feller@cox.net

Alumni
Rich Heffernan
heffernanr@pvpusd.net

Arts Committee Chair
Melissa Mollo
melissamollo@me.com

Athletic Committee Chair
Joe Balcom
jbalcom@fpdfruit.com

Catch the Wave Co-Chairs
Amber McAuley
The5mcauleys@cox.net
Lisa Balcom
Lisabalcom@yahoo.com

Kick-off Party Co-Chairs
Lisa Smith
smithpve@cox.net
Colleen Quinn
Colleen.Quinn@wellsfargo.com

eScrip
Abby Lanes
alanes@icloud.com

Members at Large:

Allison Mayer
alipve@gmail.com

Anitra Bornheimer
gjbornheimer@aol.com

Craig Quinn
craigwquinn@gmail.com

Julie Trell
julietrell@cox.net

Laura Robinson
kurt.laura@cox.net

Marisa Kunich
poundcake3169@aol.com
John Kunich
jrkunich@aol.com

Rich Heffernan
heffernanr@pvpusd.net

Scott Holt
sholt@cox.net

Sydne Michel
sjsmichel@aol.com